Tuesday, September 8, 2020


Chairman Vern Drake called the September 8, 2020 monthly board meeting to order at 6:00 PM. 

Present were Chairman Vern Drake, Supervisor Jessica Estridge, Supervisor Josh Fornengo, Treasurer Larry Holter, Clerk Charla Zaccardi, Sharon and Ron Proffit, Bonnie Young, Ron and Sandy Gallagher, Lynne Arneson, Billy Fish and Matt Holter.

Pledge of Allegiance

Clerk’s Report:  Supervisor Fornengo motioned to approve the August 11, 2020 meeting minutes. Supervisor Estridge seconded. Motion approved.

Treasurer’s Report  A report was provided by Larry Holter.

Expenses:  Supervisor Estridge made a motion to approve payment of expenditures as submitted.  Supervisor Fornengo seconded.  Motion approved.

Citizen’s Input: None

Chairman’s Report: Chairman Drake renewed the sales tax exemption for Menards in Minnesota and he will submit the renewal for the Menards in Wisconsin later this month.


Road Equipment Update:  Ron Gallagher stated the International gravel truck is repaired. The mower is out for repair.

Road Condition Report:  It was noted that the Town of Swiss is having similar problems with ATV/UTV’s on their gravel roads. There will be a Natural Resources Committee Meeting on Thursday, October 8, 2020 at 9:30 a.m., at the Burnett County Government Center in Siren. Chairman Drake and others from Blaine plan to attend. This committee provides oversight for Forestry and Parks. The ATV/UTV options seem to be a) Receive compensation for the additional cost of maintaining gravel/sand town roads due to ATV/UTV traffic; or b) Consider closing town roads to ATV/UTV traffic.

Northland Community Center: None

Waste & Recycle Transfer Station: Chairman Drake replaced the lock and has sent a new key to the recycle operators.


Supervisor Fornengo made a motion to adjourn at 6:42 PM. Supervisor Estridge seconded. Motion passed.  Meeting was adjourned.


Respectfully submitted, 
Charla Zaccardi, Clerk 

Signed and dated this 8th day of September 2020

By: ________________________________________

          Vern Drake, Chairman